1
Vote

Uninstalling doesn't remove cookie

description

If you uninstall dnnGlimpse the current dnnGlimpse cookie is not removed. This means that a new install will automatically be enabled if the previous version of dnnGlimpse was enabled prior to being uninstalled.

Uninstallation should always remove all traces of the module.

comments

dukesb11 wrote Apr 29, 2013 at 2:30 PM

Any thoughts on how to do that? If we remove all traces of the module, there's nothing left to remove the cookie... And I'm not aware of any way we can get in on the uninstall event to do much of anything...

jbrinkman wrote Apr 29, 2013 at 3:16 PM

Not really. We may end up having to do a reset on installation just to make sure that we don't have any left over values from previous installations.

vdhant wrote Nov 13, 2013 at 2:06 AM

Not sure if there is anything we can do at our end :( tough problem.